Stiftungsrat

Der Stiftungsrat besteht aus Angestellten der verschiedenen organisierenden und unterstützenden Institutionen dieser Serie von internationalen Konferenzen. 

Andreas Meier

Präsident
Andreas Meier ist Professor für Informatik an der Fakultät für Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften der Universität Fribourg. Seine Forschungsgebiete umfassen eBusiness, eGovernment und Informationsmanagement. Nach dem Musikstudium in Wien studierte er Mathematik an der ETH Zürich, promovierte und habilitierte am Institut für Informatik. Er war Forscher am IBM Research Lab in Kalifornien, Systemingenieur bei IBM Schweiz. Er war Direktor der UBS-Bank und exekutives Mitglied der CSS-Versicherung.

Henrik Stormer

Vize-Präsident
Dr. Henrik Stormer ist Dozent für mobile Softwareentwicklung an der Zürcher Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften. Nach einem Studium der Informatik an der Universität Saarbrücken mit Abschluss als Diplom-Informatiker promovierte er 2004 an der Universität Zürich mit einer Arbeit über Agentensysteme. Anschliessend war er 5 Jahre Oberassistent an der Universität Fribourg, wo er eine Habilitationsschrift im Bereich Personalisierung von Online Shops verfasste. Zwischen 2008 und 2015 arbeitete er in der Privatwirtschaft als Projektleiter in diversen Softwareprojekten. Seine Interessensgebiete sind die Mobile Softwareentwicklung, Prozessmanagement und das E-Commerce.

Alexander Denzler

Finanzen
Alexander Denzler ist Dozent für Blockchain Technology und Big Data. Er hält einen Ph.D. von der Universität Freiburg (CH) und verfasste eine Dissertation mit dem Titel: “A Finder and Representation System for Knowledge Carriers Based on Granular Computing”.

Michael Kaufmann

Michael Kaufmann ist ein Informatiker mit Spezialisierung auf Analytik und maschinelles Lernen. Zur Zeit arbeitet er als Business Analyst bei FIVE Informatik, wo er Vorstände von kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen berät. Er war Data Architect bei der Mobiliar und Data Warehouse Analyst bei PostFinance. Er ist Postdoktorand und veröffentlicht wissenschaftliche Artikel über Anwendungen der Fuzzy-Klassifikation. Er erwarb 2012 den Grad eines Doktors Scientiarum Informaticarum (Dr. sc. Inf.) Und 2004 und 2005 seinen Master und Bachelor in Informatik an der Universität Fribourg.

Edy Portmann

Edy Portmann ist Professor für Informatik der Schweizerischen Post am Human-IST Institut der Universität Fribourg. Seine transdisziplinäre Forschung konzentriert sich auf das kognitive Computing und seine Anwendung in Städten. Nach einer Lehre als Elektriker studierte er Wirtschaftsinformatik, Wirtschaftswissenschaften und promovierte später in Informatik. Er arbeitete unter anderem für Swisscom, PwC und EY. Darüber hinaus war Edy Portmann auch Forscher an den Universitäten von Singapur, Berkeley und Bern.
Menü schließen

Foundation Board

The foundation board consists of employees from the different organizing and supporter institutions of these series of International Conferences. 

Andreas Meier

president
Andreas Meier is a professor of computer science at the business of economic and social science faculty of the University of Fribourg. His research areas include eBusiness, eGovernment and information management. After music studies in Vienna, he graduated in mathematics at the ETH in Zurich, doctorate and his habilitation at the Institute for computer science. He conducted research at the IBM Research Lab in California, a systems engineer at IBM Switzerland. He was director of the UBS bank and executive member of the CSS insurance.

Henrik Stormer

vice-president
Dr. Henrik Stormer is a lecturer in mobile software development at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences. After studying Computer science at the University of Saarbrücken with degree as a computer scientist he received his doctorate in 2004 at the University of Zurich. He then spent 5 years as a senior assistant at the University of Friborg, where he received a Ph.D. in the field of personalization of online shops. Between 2008 and 2015 he worked in the private sector as a project manager in various Software projects. His interests are mobile software development, Process management and e-commerce.

Alexander Denzler

finance
Alexander Denzler is lecturer for Blockchain Technology and Big Data. He holds a Ph.D. from the University of Freiburg (CH) and wrote a thesis titled: “A Finder and Representation System for Knowledge Carriers Based on Granular Computing”.

Michael Kaufmann

Michael Kaufmann is a computer scientist with specialization in analytics and machine learning. Currently, he is working as a business analyst at FIVE Informatik, where he consults executive boards of small and medium enterprises. He was data architect at Swiss Mobiliar and a Data Warehouse Analyst at PostFinance. He is a postdoctoral researcher publishing scientific articles on applications of fuzzy classification. He got his degree of Doctor Scientiarum Informaticarum (Dr. sc. inf.) in 2012, and his Master’s and Bachelor’s degrees in Computer Science in 2004 and 2005, respectively, from the University of Fribourg.

Edy Portmann

Edy Portmann is Swiss Post Professor of Computer Science at the Human-IST Institute of the University of Fribourg. His transdisciplinary research focuses on cognitive computing and its application to cities. After an apprenticeship as an electrician, he studied information systems, business as well as economics and, later, got a doctorate in computer science. Among others, he worked for Swisscom, PwC and EY. In addition, Edy Portmann was also a researcher at the universities of Singapore, Berkeley and Bern.
Close Menu