Technical Program Committee

The members of the scientific program committee are professors of universities and research labs from Europe, Asia, North America, and Latin America, as well as professionals related to the development of Fuzzy Management Methods. 


  • Monica Casabayo, ESADE-URL, Spain
  • Elizabeth Chang, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Shyi-Ming Chen, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taipei, Taiwan
  • Adrian D. Cheok, City University London, UK
  • Robert Fullér, Óbuda University, Hungary
  • Miroslav Hudec, University of Economics in Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Janusz Kacprzyk, Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland
  • Gerard de Melo, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
  • Jerry Mendel, University of Southern California, USA
  • Vilém Novák, University of Ostrava, Czech Republic
  • Elpiniki Papageorgiou, Technological Education Institute of Central Greece, Greece
  • Witold Pedrycz, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Olivier Pivert, ENSSAT Lannion Cedex, France
  • Rudolf Seising, University of Jena, Germany
  • Enric Trillas, European Center for Soft Computing, Spain
  • Ronald R. Yager, Iona College, USA
  • Jin Hee Yoon, Korean Institute of Intelligent Systems, South Korea

We're Starting In

Next Event

Tutorial FMsquare 2017
28 September 2017
Fribourg, Switzerland

About Us

We are FMsquare - a series of events organized annually in the area of Fuzzy Management Methods.


Stay Connected on:


For general information about the conference/tutorials/sponsorship, including registration, please contact us at:

  • info (@)
  • +41 26 300 83 55
  • +41 26 300 97 26
  • Boulevard de Pérolles 90,1700 Fribourg, Switzerland